Interview #2

Every month we interview people that inspire us and a lot of others. This time we got to speak with the American / Swedish Leroy Hayes, who´s biggest interest lays in fashion entrepreneurship.

 

Sure, it might cost you sometimes, but when you start to get it right that’s when fashion becomes really fun!

 

First of all, you’re not a influencer with a million followers on Instagram or so, but you’re still a very inspiring human which we believe that inspires tons of people every day just by walking down the streets. Tell us a little bit about your background.

-I’m a small town guy. A hard working father. I enjoy music, colorful art and spending time with my family & friends. I’m your average Joe, really. I got my interest in fashion from various work in retail and for the last few years I’ve also been part of a few fashion startups and projects. That’s my hobby. To work with an idea and turn that into reality. The whole process… Seeing those end results, that really inspires me and I guess that’s what got me here!

 

Tell us what you are looking for when it comes to purchasing new items?

-If i’m going for a longterm look, I certainly look for quality and everything that comes with it. Because it’s like an investment. It will kind of become your identity, your trademark. I think its easier to create different outfits too when you have a few heavy hitters you’re really satisfied with. At that point you just need to play around with accessories and matching all the colors. Sure, it might cost you sometimes, but when you start to get it right that’s when fashion becomes really fun!

 

What is style to you?

-Style for me is a form of expression. It can reflect what kind of person you are, how you’re feeling etc. whether you like it or not, It’s individual.

-I can get happy by seing someone from miles away who’s just looking really comfortable and relaxed in what they’re wearing, because that could mean this guy/girl has found themselves in life, too. If you add some sort of fashion sense to that and an eye for quality, now, that’s style.

 

If you’ve got a big enough rotation, you’ll also be able to match whatever is in your closet for a long period of time.

 

What’s the most purchased item you have in your closet?

-Shirts, I love shirts. I’m sort of a collector! But in general, It’s something you can wear for every occasion. And if you’ve got a big enough rotation, you’ll also be able to match whatever is in your closet for a long period of time.

 

What items can you recommend us men to invest in this summer?

-A cool, lightweight Blazer for sure. I prefer them unconstruced that time of year. You’re gonna look great and still feel like a million bucks during those hot summer days. And mind your sunglasses!

 

Leroy_Hanes3

Leroy_Hanes9

Leroy_Hanes8

Leroy_Hanes7

Leroy_Hanes2

Leroy_Hanes5

Leroy_Hanes4

 

Jacket: Sand Copenhagen
Trenchcoat: Burberry
Scarf: Burberry
Shirt: Our Legacy
Watch: Longines
Jeans: Nudie
Shoes: Grenson
Handkerchief: Dako

Leave a Reply

